Canada Wins Gold

Well Olympic hockey has come to an end and Canada has won gold.  It was a great game and I can’t believe they shut out the Swedes, but all in all it was an awesome game.

As for my predictions before the games started, I was pretty close.  This is how I thought it would work out:

Gold – Canada

Silver – Russia

Bronze – Sweden

4th – USA

So my 1st and 4th predictions did in fact come true and Sweden moved up a spot.  Glad to see 3 of my 4 predictions where pretty close.  I am shocked that Russia failed so hard.  They are usually a lot better in the Olympics.

Hope everyone enjoyed Olympic hockey.  Let’s hope we get to see it again in Korea in 4 years.

Leave a Reply

